Chamblee Marching Bulldogs


22-23 Marching Band Season Overview

Scroll down for Google Calendar showing kick-off times and event details.

NDS = North Dekalb Stadium

  • Friday, August 12 - Scrimmage Game - CHS home vs Miller Grove @ NDS

  • Friday, August 26 - Preview Game - CHS home vs Towers @ NDS

  • Friday, September 2 - CHS away vs Dunwoody @ NDS

  • Friday, September 9 - CHS away vs Duluth @ Duluth HS

  • Friday, September 16 - BAND NIGHT - CHS home vs Riverwood @ NDS

  • Saturday, September 24 - Marching Band Competition

  • Thursday, September 29 - HOMECOMING - CHS home vs M.L. King @ NDS (date change due to forecast)

  • Thursday, October 6 - DCSD Expo (details to be announced)

  • Thursday, October 6 - CHS home vs Tucker @ NDS

  • Friday, October 21 - CHS away vs Arabia Mountain @ Arabia Mountain HS

  • Saturday, October 22 - Marching Band Competition

  • Friday, October 28 - SENIOR NIGHT - CHS home vs Decatur @ NDS

  • Friday, November 4 - CHS away vs Lithonia @ Lithonia HS


22-23 Marching Band Season Calendar Detail

Interested in joining Marching Band?

Contact Ms. Marin at colleen_l_marin-mendoza@dekalbschoolsga.org

We welcome all incoming and returning band students that want to join the fun!


The Chamblee Marching Bulldogs is an extracurricular ensemble made up of the Marching Band (instrumentalist and percussion) and Color Guard. They perform at all Chamblee HS varsity football games and various marching competitions.


Our mission is to create a fun social and competitive experience for students interested in music and performance.


For more on the MARCHING BULLDOGS BAND policies and expectations, please check out the Marching Band Handbook.